Discovering Seelos

Meet Our Experienced Management Team

Our senior leadership team members at Seelos Therapeutics are passionate, empowered, experienced, and committed to building our responsibly-driven company focused on the most efficient development of products that address significant unmet needs in CNS disorders and in rare diseases.

Raj Mehra, PhD
Chairman, Founder, and
Chief Executive Officer
23 years experience as VC/investor
Michael Golembiewski
Chief Financial Officer
28 years experience in public company accounting and finance
Tim Whitaker, MD
Chief Medical Officer
24 years experience with 19 NDAs and sNDAs approved in CNS
Warren Wasiewski, MD
Senior Neuro Advisor
23 years of experience as pediatric neurologist, 18 years in pharma industry, and designed clinical trials for 5 orphan CNS programs
Karen Fusaro
SVP Head of Clinical Operations
27 years experience with 4 NDAs in infectious diseases
Gopal Krishna, PhD
Head of Manufacturing &Technical Operations
27 years experience in cGMP, GLP, and CMC regulations
Anthony Marciano
Chief Communications Officer
25 years experience in Healthcare Investor Engagement

Meet Our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors has each established their leadership in the industry. Raj Mehra, Ph.D., Chairman, founder, and CEO of Seelos will serve as the Chairman, CEO, and President. Dr. Mehra is joined by Richard Pascoe, CEO, KemPharm, Inc.; Margaret Dalesandro, PhD, Founder and President, Brecon Pharma Consulting LLC.; Daniel J. O’Connor, CEO of Ambrx Biopharma, Inc.; and Brian Lian, Ph.D., CEO and President of Viking Therapeutics, Inc. Each assist Seelos management in our strategic planning and ensures sound decision-making regarding our goals for the short- and long-term. They review, understand, and help ensure that Seelos has the right plans, the right people, and an optimized pipeline to help us progress towards the achievement of our objectives and to build shareholder value.

Raj Mehra, PhD Chairman, Founder, and Chief Executive Officer, Seelos Therapeutics, Inc.
Richard PascoeCEO, KemPharm, Inc.
Margaret Dalesandro, PhDFounder and President, Brecon Pharma Consulting, LLC
Daniel J. O’ConnorChief Executive Officer of Ambrx Biopharma, Inc.
Brian Lian, PhDCEO and President, Viking Therapeutics, Inc.

Please review our Privacy PolicyTerms of Use, and Accessibility information located at the bottom of this page.